Joanna Bilotti Success Story

Mike in his superhero outfit

What is your background with exercise and fitness training?

Because I am sat at a desk all day, I go to the gym regularly in order to keep myself moving, I think I am fairly fit, I love going to the gym and I try to keep the activities varied in order to maintain and challenge fitness levels.

Why did you choose the course you did?

As I have got older I find I am incurring injuries which are harder to recover from. I started looking into and attending Yoga and Pilates classes which I fell in love with. In particular I loved the Pilates and it has really helped with my back issues that I have suffered with for many years now.

Why did you choose HFE to deliver your training?

I did some research on the internet and also asked the contacts I knew and I found that HFE offered something that was affordable and that would fit in with my current work commitments. As I work full time I needed something that was distance learning so that it wouldn’t interfere with my day to day responsibilities.

What did you enjoy most about your course?

I really enjoyed the practical workshops, they are intense but I learnt a lot!

What did you find most challenging about your course?

Understanding the terminology as I haven’t studied anything like this before. It does all start to make sense towards the end of the course when you start piecing it all together.

How would you rate the quality of teaching provided by your course tutors?

I would rate them very highly. My support tutor was very knowledgeable and always available if and when I had a question.

To what extent did you feel supported during the home-study phase of your course?

I had regular catch ups each and every week with my tutor even if I didn’t have anything that was of particular concern. Knowing they were accessible at all times was a great comfort.

My support tutor was very knowledgeable and always available if and when I had a question.

How would you rate the teaching and learning materials provided to you?

I would rate this very highly.

What is your current role?

I am an Accounts Manager working for a construction company.

What are your future training and career plans?

I plan to teach Pilates at evenings and weekends and hopefully I can extend this to lunch times, all dependent on if I can arrange flexible working hours with my boss!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Step inside the world of health and fitness

Back to top